Two Train Condliff Clock

Variations: Gold or Rhodium

The two train skeleton clock based on the design of James Condliff, Liverpool circa 1860. This is the latest addition to the range of skeleton clocks made by Sinclair Harding, based on the series 2 style manufactured by the famous Liverpool clockmaker James Condliff.

In the Victorian era may be less than 100 skeleton clocks of various styles by this company were made and very few of the original skeleton clocks ever appear at auction. This latest Two Train Skeleton clock is possibly the most elegant of the Condliff clocks with extremely delicate frames.

Sinclair Harding use the latest technology with CNC machines producing components of great accuracy, however all clocks are individually polished by hand to a high degree of finish.

A number of Condliff’s clocks had normal wheel trains with pendulums, this clock has a large balance wheel with helical balance spring surmounted at the top of the clock frame this gives a most attractive and balanced look. The clock beats seconds and this is shown by the centre sweep seconds hand against the hand silvered chapter ring, all the hands and striking work are polished and blued.

A French polished wood base is used which is built in a box section to house the bell, the clock strikes on the hour. A very elegant bevelled glass shade with an opening door is supplied to keep dust away from the very fine mechanism.

Leave a Reply

Two Train Condliff Clock

Variationen: Gold oder Rhodium

Diese Skelettuhr nach dem Entwurf von James Condliff, Liverpool um 1860. Dies ist die neueste Ergänzung des Skelettuhren-Sortiments von Sinclair Harding, das auf dem Stil der Serie 2 des berühmten Liverpooler Uhrmachers James Condliff basiert.

In der viktorianischen Ära können weniger als 100 Skelettuhren verschiedener Stile von dieser Firma hergestellt wurden und nur sehr wenige der ursprünglichen Skelettuhren erscheinen jemals auf einer Auktion. Diese neueste Two Train Skeleton Uhr ist wahrscheinlich die eleganteste der Condliff Uhren mit extrem feinen Rahmen.

Sinclair Harding verwendet die neueste Technologie mit CNC-Maschinen, die Komponenten mit großer Genauigkeit herstellen, aber alle Uhren werden einzeln von Hand mit einem hohen Grad an Oberflächengüte poliert.

Eine Reihe von Condliff-Uhren hatten normale Räderzüge mit Pendel, diese Uhr hat eine große Unruh mit Spiralfeder, die oben auf dem Uhrenrahmen montiert ist, was ein sehr attraktives und ausgewogenes Aussehen ergibt. Die Uhr schlägt Sekunden und dies wird durch den mittleren Sekundenzeiger gegen den versilberten Kapitelring angezeigt, alle Zeiger und Schlagwerke sind poliert und gebläut.

Es wird ein französisch poliertes Holzsockel verwendet, der in einem Kastenprofil zur Aufnahme der Glocke eingebaut ist, die Uhr schlägt zur vollen Stunde. Ein sehr eleganter, abgeschrägter Glasschirm mit einer sich öffnenden Tür wird mitgeliefert, um Staub von dem sehr feinen Mechanismus fernzuhalten.

Kommentar verfassen