• Home
  • Table Regulator

Table Regulator

Table Regulator
Price Range (inkl. VAT): 40 – 50.000,00 €
Shipping included. (Details)

Probably the most classic of all the clocks made by Sinclair Harding is the Table Regulator. The case is made from solid brass polished, bronzed and finally finished with beeswax. It is embellished with heavily gilded furniture such as the classical urn finial on the top, or four palmettos, which break the severe line of the base, mounted on adjustable feet. The front and back opening glass doors are 6mm thick. Similarly finished are the side panels, which give an interesting view of the movement.

The dial is pure ‘Breguet’ with its large diameter seconds and slim chapter ring. Engraved and silvered by hand it represents the high point of elegant simplicity in dial design. The clock has a very substantial 8 day movement controlled by an unusual ‘high Q’ spherical pendulum beating half seconds.

Almost every component for the Table Regulator is individually made in Sinclair Harding’s own workshop. The case itself is made from nearly 60 parts, machined from solid brass. The attention to detail is reflected in the hinge and catches arrangement of the front and back opening doors. This is a rare example of an entirely hand made traditional British clock.

The movement is first pre-built in an un-finished condition. Some 28 jewels are used in the movement and each one has to be fitted and secured by two blued screws, identified and its mating pinion adjusted to ensure the correct end float is achieved. Once this process has been completed the movement is polished to the highest possible standard and the jewels re-set in their final position.

Tags: , ,


Gerhard M.

I am founder of Archides Uhren GmbH, the only specialist Clock Shop in Austria. We love to work with small, highly individualized companies as the member of the AHCI are. We continuous have products of Matthias Naeschke, Sinclair Harding, Philippe Wurtz, Peter Wibmer, Pita Barcelona and Konstantin Chaykin in our store.

Copryright © Archides Uhren GmbH – ImpressDisclaimer


Notice: get_currentuserinfo is deprecated since version 4.5.0! Use wp_get_current_user() instead. in /html/wordpress/wp-includes/functions.php on line 3831
%d bloggers like this:

Table Regulator

Preisklasse (inkl. MWSt.): 40 – 50.000,00 €
Lieferung inkludiert. (Details)

Wahrscheinlich die klassischste aller von Sinclair Harding erschaffenen Uhren ist der Tisch – Regulator. Das Gehäuse wird aus massiven polierten Messing erzeugt, bronzierten und schließlich mit Bienenwax verarbeitet. Vergoldungen des „Urnen“ Kopfes sowie vier Plamen auf den Säulen als auch den regulierbaren Füssen, die die strenge Linei des Gehäuses erhellen. Die Glastüren der Vorder- und Rückseite sind 6 mm dick. Ähnlich gefertigt sind die Seitenteile, die eine interessante Ansicht voUhrwerk ermöglichen.

Das Zifferblatt ist reines ‚Breguet‘ mit grosser Sekundenanzeige und schlankem Ziffernring. Graviert und versilbert von Hand repräsentiert sie den Höhepunkt der eleganten Einfachheit im Zifferblatt-Design. Die Uhr hat ein beachtliches 8 Tage Werk, kontrolliert von einem ungewöhnlichen hohen ‚Q‘ – kugelförmigen Pendel, das halbsekundig schlägt.

Fast jeder Bestandteil für den Tischregulator wird in der eigenen Werkstatt von Sinclair Harding individuell gefertigt. Das Gehäuse selbst besteht aus annähernd 60 Teilen, maschinell hergestellt in solidem Messing. Die Aufmerksamkeit auf das Detail spiegelt sich im Scharnier wieder. Das ist ein seltenes Beispiel völlig handgefertigte, traditionelle britische Uhr.

Das Uhrwerk wird zuerst in einem unfertigen Zustand vorgefertigt. Ungefähr 28 Rubine werden in dem Werk verwendet, und jeder muss angepasst und durch zwei gebläute Schrauben fixiert, identifiziert und sein Antriebsrad reguliert werden, um sicherzustellen, dass die richtige Hin- und Herbewegung erreicht wird. Sobald dieser Prozess vollendet worden ist, wird das Werk mit höchster Qualität polliert und die Rubine in Ihrer Endposition fixiert.

Kommentar verfassen