• Home
  • New Three Train Skeleton Clock

New Three Train Skeleton Clock

New Three Train Clock
Price Range (inkl. VAT): 40 – 50.000,00 €
Shipping included. (Details)
Posterprint

This magnificent chiming Skeleton Clock is the result of months of painstaking hand work. Each plate is individually cut out of solid brass, edge filed, papered smooth, burnished and gilded before finally being built into a finished clock. Every wheel and arbor, detent and lever has been finished by hand to give the whole mechanism the glittering aspect of a true work of art.

The motive power for the 8 day movement is provided by three mainsprings each operating through its respective fusee and chain to give virtually constant torque to the train of wheels. The going train is fitted with a recoil anchor escapement and controlled by a 0.4 sec pendulum to give a good standard of time keeping.
The escape pallet is made from high carbon steel, with through hardened faces diamond polished to a mirror finish assuring a long life. The chiming train operates a pinned drum and hammer assembly which can be set to play Westminster or a choice of Whittington and St Michael chimes on a hand tuned octave of cast bells, whilst the striking train sounds the hours on a ninth tenor bell. The levers and racks controlling this activity are finished to the same meticulous standard.

The movement is mounted on a Sicilian white marble base, which in its turn, is supported on a mahogany plinth. The brass bound glass shade protects the whole clock from dust, while at the same time allows perfect visibility.

Tags: , , , , ,


Gerhard M.

I am founder of Archides Uhren GmbH, the only specialist Clock Shop in Austria. We love to work with small, highly individualized companies as the member of the AHCI are. We continuous have products of Matthias Naeschke, Sinclair Harding, Philippe Wurtz, Peter Wibmer, Pita Barcelona and Konstantin Chaykin in our store.

Copryright © Archides Uhren GmbH – ImpressDisclaimer


Notice: get_currentuserinfo is deprecated since version 4.5.0! Use wp_get_current_user() instead. in /html/wordpress/wp-includes/functions.php on line 3831
%d bloggers like this:

New Three Train Skeleton Clock

Preisklasse (inkl. MWSt.): 40 – 50.000,00 €
Lieferung inkludiert. (Details)
Posterdruck

Diese großartige Glocken – Skelett – Uhr ist das Ergebnis von Monaten an sorgfältiger Handarbeit. Jede Platine wird indivudiell aus soliden Messing geschnitten, die Kanten geschliffen, die Oberfläche glatt poliert und vergoldet, bevor sie schließlich in die Uhr eingebaut werden. Jedes Rad und Wellen, Sperrhaken und Hebel sind mit der Hand erzeugt worden, um dem ganzen Mechanismus die glitzernden Anischt eines wahren Kunststücks zu verleihen.

Die massive Kraft für das 8 Tage Uhrwerk wird durch drei Triebfedern zur Verfügung gestellt, wobei jede durch ihre Schnecke und Kette funktioniert, um eine unverändertes Drehmonent dem Räderzug zu gewährleisten. Der gehende Zug wird mit einer Rückstoß-Ankerhemmung ausgerüstet und von einem 0.4 sec Pendel kontrolliert, damit ein hoher Standard der Zeitmessung garantiert werden kann.

Das Ankerwerk wird Hartstahl gemacht, zudem gehärtet und diamanten posiliert zu einem Spiegel, um ein langes Leben garnatieren zu können. Das Glockenwerk arbeitet in einer befestigte Trommel und Hammer Anordnugn, welches in der Lage ist Westminster oder eine Wahl aus Whittington oder St. Michael zu spielen mittels hanggestimmten Glocken Oktaven, während der bemerkenswerte Glockenschlag die Stunden auf einer neunten Tenor Glocke erklingen lässt. Die Hebel und Gestelle, die diese Tätigkeit kontrollieren, werden mit derselben peinlich genauen Qualität erzeugt.

Das Uhrwerk wird auf einer sizilianischen weißen Marmorbasis befestigt, die seinerseits, auf einem Mahagoni-Sockel steht. Der Messing – Glassturz schützt die Uhr vor Staub, während zur gleichen Zeit vollkommene Sichtbarkeit gegeben ist.

Kommentar verfassen