• Home
  • Decalogue Luah Shana

Decalogue Luah Shana

Lunah_02

Konstantin Chaykin, the Russian Watch and Clock Manufacture, announces the release of a new model in the Hebrew Watch line – the Decalogue Luah Shana Watch. The Luah Shana Watch brings a totally new design which enhances a number of technical changes and improved manufacturing processes.

Lunah_03

The artists who designed the Decalogue Luah Shana Watch turned to classic Hebrew artwork and design elements for inspiration. There are columns on the dial which represent the famous columns of the First Temple, the Temple of Solomon. These majestic columns are described in the Tanakh by Melachem. King Solomon had two copper columns placed on either side of the main entrance of the Temple. Both were 9 meters tall: the right (south) column was named Jachin (‘He confirms’ in ancient Hebrew) and the left one (north side) was named Boaz (“The strength is in Him”). The columns were cast by master Hiram from Tyre.

Hebrew letters are used to mark the hours on the Decalogue Watch and the hours progress from right to left as is standard for the Hebrew system. Each letter has a numerical value ranging from 1 to 12 according to gematria from the Kabbalah. Therefore, the hands on the Decalogue Watch also move ‘anti-clockwise’ as it were. This function is called the reverse system of hand movement. Konstantin invented this function for the Decalogue and Decalogue Rega Watches and has patented it.

The large lunar phase indicator is a stylized replica of the stone tablets on which the Ten Commandments, the Decalogue, were carved in ancient Aramaic by God and given to Moses on Mt. Sinai on the fiftieth day after the Exodus of the Jews from Egypt. There is an indicator of lunar days underneath. The lunar phase indicator is vital for in this watch: it allows the owner to calculate Jewish holidays. This indicator makes it easy to track the beginning and end of lunar months.

Aficionados can examine the proprietary caliber through the sapphire glass on the back of the case. The Luah Shana Watch is a fine example of elegant watchmaking art: the bridges are decorated with ‘côtes de Genève’, gold chatons support the jewels, and the facings on barrel wheel are perfectly polished. The Hebrew nature of the watch is reiterated by the Star of David engraved on the barrel wheel and decorated with blue enamel.

It takes a bit of effort to get used to telling time with the Luah Shana Watch. But the effort is rewarded with a special relationship with an unusual companion-watch, a watch whose unusual appearance emphasizes the wearer’s Jewish heritage.

Technical Specifications:

Movement:
Calibre: K 01-0
Dimensions (mm): 31,3*7,3
Materials: gold, stainless steel
Escapement: lever (anchor)
Jewels: 17
Power Reserve: 48 hours

Case:
Dimensions: diameter 42mm
Rose and white gold, stainless steel

Functions:
– hours
– minutes
– moon phases
– moon calendar

Dial:
Combined guilloche
Transparent window diameter: 36,7mm

Tags: , , ,


Gerhard M.

I am founder of Archides Uhren GmbH, the only specialist Clock Shop in Austria. We love to work with small, highly individualized companies as the member of the AHCI are. We continuous have products of Matthias Naeschke, Sinclair Harding, Philippe Wurtz, Peter Wibmer, Pita Barcelona and Konstantin Chaykin in our store.

Copryright © Archides Uhren GmbH – ImpressDisclaimer


Notice: get_currentuserinfo is deprecated since version 4.5.0! Use wp_get_current_user() instead. in /html/wordpress/wp-includes/functions.php on line 3831
%d bloggers like this:

Decalogue Luah Shana

Konstantin Chaykin, der russische Uhrmachermeister, hat ein neues Modell erschaffen – innerhalb der hebräischen Uhrenfamilie – die Decalogue Luah Shana Uhr. Diese bringt ein völlig neues Design, das eine Reihe von technischen Neuerungen und Änderungen, sowie verbesserte Herstellung birgt.

Der Künstler, der die Decalogue Luah Shana Uhr kreierte, ließ sich von klassischen hebräischen Kunst- und Design Elementen inspirieren. Am Ziffernblatt können die Säulen des brühmten Ersten Tempel – dem Tempel Salomons – erkennen. Diese majestätischen Säulen werden in der Tanakh von Melachem beschrieben. König Salomon hatte zwei Säulen aus Kupfer auf jede Seite des Haupteinganges des Tempels gestellt. Beide warn 9 Meter hoch: die Rechte (Süden) wurde „Jachin“ („Er bescheinigt“, im Alt-Hebräisch) und die linke Säule „Boaz“ (Die Stärke ist in ihm“) genannt. Die Säulen wurden von Meister Hiram von Tyre gefertigt.

Hebräische Buchstaben zeigen die Stunde, und wie die Schrift werden diese von Rechts nach Links angezeigt – wie es Standard ist im Hebräischen System. Jeder Buchstabe hat einen Zahlenwert von 1 bis 12, gemäß der „Gematria“ der Kabbalah. Diese Funktion wurde von Konstantin Chaykin erfunden und patentiert. Diese wird auch in den Decalogue und Decalogue Rega Uhren ebenso verwendet.


Die große Mondphasenanzeige ist eine stilisierte Nachbildung der Steintafeln, auf denen die Gebote – der Dekalog – graviert und von Moses auf den Berg Sinai getragen wurden, am fünfzigsten Tag nach dem Exodus der Juden aus Ägypten. Eine Anzeige der Mondtage befindet sich darunter. Die Mondphasenanzeige ist von entscheidender Bedeutung bei dieser Uhr. Sie ermöglicht es dem Besitzer die jüdischen Feiertage berechnen zu können. Diese Anzeige macht es einfach, den Anfang und das Ende der Mondmonate zu verfolgen.

Liebhaber könne das sehenswerte Kaliber durch das Saphirglas an der Rückseite des Gehäuses erblicken. Die Luah Shana Uhr ist ein schönes Beispiel für elegantes Uhrmacher – Kunsthandwerk. Die Brücken sind mit „Côtes de Genève“ verziert, Goldchantons unterstützen die Steine und die Räder wurden perfekt poliert. Die Hebräische Natur dieser Uhr wird durch den eingravierten Davidstern auf dem Lauf-Rad – mit bleuer Emaille hervorgehoben – bekräftigt.

Es bedingt ein wenig Mühe, um die Uhrzeit richtig ablesen zu können und sich daran zu gewöhnen. Aber der Aufwand wird mit einer besonderen Beziehung zu einem ungewöhnlichen Begeleiter belohnt, dessen un- und außergewöhnliches Aussehen das jüdische Erbe des Besitzers betont.

Technical Specifications:

Uhrwerk:
Kalibre: K 01-0
Abmessungen (mm): 31,3*7,3
Material: Gold, Stainless Steel
Hemmung: Ankerhemmung
Steine: 17
Gangreserve: 48 Stunden

Gehäuse:
Abmessungen: Durchmesser 42mm
Rose- and Weiß- Gold, Stainless Steel

Funktionen:
– Stunden
– Minuten
– Mondphase
– Mondkalender

Ziffernblatt:
Kombinierte Guilloche
Durchsichtiger Glas Durchmesser: 36,7mm