„Automaton JOKER“

ANDERSEN Genève & Konstantin CHAYKIN

The First Collaboration.

One of the Dogs from the Montre à Tact „Poker“ from ANDERSEN Genève ended up on a new Table. It is now playing Poker with Konstantin CHAYKIN’s Joker & special guests! – Bet who is winning?

Automaton JOKER

Automaton JOKER

How it all started

Back to Baselworld 2017, Konstantin CHAYKIN presented the Joker timepiece with its exclusive way of telling time, thanks to the eyes of the Joker! On top of that the moon phase is indicated on the dial at six o’clock, in the mouth of the Joker.
This exclusive timepiece gained recognition within watch collectors immediately. It is sold out.

ANDERSEN Genève Montre à Tact Poker is inspired by “A Bold Bluff”, a painting by Cassius Marcellus Coolidge. Its miniature painting scene on the dial shows a scene of “Dogs playing Poker”. Between 1903 and 1910, this American artist of the Belle Epoque created 16 oil-paintings of dogs in human poses. Nine of them were depicting “Dogs playing Poker”.

ANDERSEN Genève, being very famous for EROS Automaton’s, created the first timepiece with a poker game scene on the back dial: the Automaton JOKER where Konstantin CHAYKIN had brought his extensive know how on the front dial.

The dial of the Automaton JOKER tells time like no other timepiece, thanks to the Joker’s eyes and, moon phase displayed by the mouth!

To underline this Collaboration Konstantin CHAYKIN’s logo has been placed on top of the eyes while ANDERSEN Genève’s logo can be seen on the nose of the Joker. On the back of the timepiece, every element of the scene has been cut and painted by hand. By the push of a button on the case at 8 o’clock, the Joker’s eyes, the dog, the man and the lady are being in motion. The scene gets “lively” for around 2 minutes!

The case of this timepiece has been made to measure to be able to incorporate such a complex dial and an Automaton on the back! Very delicate moving hinges guarantee an utmost comfort on the wrist.

Technical Data

Movement

High quality historic mechanical movement upgraded by Andersen Genève. Unique time and moon phase indications developed and assembled by Konstantin CHAYKIN: an author’s module with a dual disk time indication, where the indicators on the dial are depicted as the Joker’s eyes. The left eye has hour indicators around the edge and a black dot instead of a hand. The right eye has minute indicators around the edge and a black dot instead of a hand. A moon phase indicator shows the phase of the Moon at any given moment: waxing, full or waning. The appropriate phase of the Moon is depicted in the opening designed to be the Joker’s mouth.

Double wheel train developed and improved for the famous EROS Automaton for years
“Automaton Joker” construction completely newly developed and assembled by ANDERSEN Genève on the back of the timepiece.

  • By turning the crown “clockwise” the Automaton is wound. When releasing the energy by pushing the button at 8 o’clock, the elements of the scene will be moving for two minutes
  • By turning the crown “counter clockwise”, the mechanical movement is wound and can work for up to 36 hours

On the lively scene, the winning Joker is moving his eyes next to ANDERSEN Genève’s famous Dog playing Poker. At the same time one can see the 4th card disclosed by the man losing the game while a charming lady is stealing chips!

Case

  • 18ct Red Gold (5N) case with very special moving hinges (“gonds” in French) to insert the elegant baby croco strap. Two sapphire glasses
  • Diameter: 42.0 mm/ Height: 16.8 mm / Width of the moving hinges: 22 mm
  • Weight: 97g
  • One crown to set the time and the moon phase / One pusher to have the automaton in motion

Dial

  • Multi-parts dial with “ANDERSEN Genève” & “Konstantin CHAYIN” hand-engraved
  • Genius time-indication mechanism from Kontantin CHAYKIN Joker timepiece
  • Hours are displayed by the left eye
  • Minutes are displayed by the right eye
  • Moon Phase displayed in the mouth

Strap

  • White hand-stitched baby alligator leather with 18ct red gold clasp.

Leave a Reply

„Automat JOKER“

ANDERSEN Genève & Konstantin CHAYKIN

The First Collaboration.

Einer der Hunde von der „Montre à Tact Poker“ von ANDERSEN Genève spielt jetzt an einem neuen Tisch. Er spielt jetzt Poker mit Konstantin CHAYKIN’s Joker & Special Guests! – Wer gewinnt?

Automaton JOKER

Automaton JOKER

Wie Alles begann

Auf der Baselword 2017 präsentierte Konstantin CHAYKIN das Joker Modell; mit einzigartigen Art Zeit anzuzeigen – dank der Augen des Jokers! Darüber hinaus kann die Mondphase im Mund des Jokers auf 6’Uhr abgelesen werden.
Diese exklusive Uhr erlebte sofortige Anerkennung bei der Fachwelt und den Uhrensammlern. Dieses Modell ist bereits ausverkauft!

ANDERSEN Genève Montre à Tact Poker ist inspiriert von „A Bold Bluff“, einem Bid von Cassius Marcellus Coolidge. Diese Miniaturmalerei – Szene auf dem Zifferblatt zeigt die Szene „Dogs plying Poker“. Zwischen 1903 und 1910 schuf der amerikanische Künstler der Belle Epoque 26 Ölgemälde von Hunden in menschlichen Posen. Neun von diesen beim Poker spielen.

ANDERSEN Genève, bekannt für seine Erotik Automaten, schuf den ersten Zeitmesser mit dieser Poker Szene – abgebildet an der Rückseite der Uhr. Auf der Vorderseite befindet sich die bekannte und beliebte Joker Mechanik von Konstantin CHAYKIN.

Das Zifferblatt des Automaten JOKER zeigt die Zeit wie keine andere Uhr. Um diese Zusammenarbeit zu betonen, wurde das Logo von Konstantin CHAYKIN auf den Augen platziert, während das Logo von ANDERSEN Geneva auf der Nase des Jokers sitzt. Auf der Rückseite der Uhr ist jedes Element der Szene von Hand gefertigt und auch bemalt. Auf Knopfdruck (bei 8’Uhr) sind die Augen des Jokers, der Hund, der Mann und die Dame in Bewegung. Die Szene wird für circa 2 Minuten „lebendig“!

Das Gehäuse dieser Uhr wurde nach Maß angefertigt, um ein so komplexes Zifferblatt aus den Automaten auf der Rückseite integrieren zu können. Sehr feinfühlige bewegliche Scharniere garantieren höchsten Komfort am Handgelenk.

Technische Spezifikationen

Uhrwerk

Hochwertiges historisches mechanisches Urwerk von ANDERSON Geneva aufgewertet. Einzigartige, von Konstantin CHAYKIN entwickelte und montierte Zeit- und Mondphasen Anzeigen: ein Modul mit Doppelscheibenzeitanzeige, bei dem die Anzeigen auf dem Zifferblatt als Augen des Jokers dargestellt werden. Das linke Auge ist der Stundenindikator. Es zeigt mittels eines schwarzen Punktes am Rand die Stunde an anstelle eines Zeigers. Das rechte Auge ist der Minutenindikator. Die Mondphasenanzeige ist im Mund des Jokers untergebracht.
Seit Jahren für den für seine Erotik Automaten bekannte Sven ANDERSON entwickelte für den Automaten Joker ein völlig neues Modul.

urch drehen der Krone „im Uhrzeigersinn“ wird der Automat aufgezogen. Durch ein „Drücken“ (auf 8’Uhr) wird die Energie losgelassen um den Automaten in Gang zu setzen. Jetzt werden alle Figuren bewegt. Durch Drehen der Krone „gegen den Uhrzeigersinn“ wird das mechanische Uhrwerk aufgezogen, das dann bis zu 36 Stunden läuft.

In der lebhaften Szene bewegt der siegreiche Joker seine Augen; gleichzeitig kann man die 4. Karte sehen, die der Mann offenbart, der das Spiel verloren hat, während die charmante Dame Chips klaut!

Gehäuse

  • Gehäuse aus 18 Karat Rotgold (5N) mit seh speziell beweglichen Scharnieren („gonds“ im Französischen) zur Befestigung des eleganten Baby-Kroko-Bandes. Zwei Saphirgläser.
  • Durchmesser: 42,0 mm / Höhe: 16,8 mm / Bandansatz: 22 mm
  • Gewicht: 97 g.
  • Eine Krone zum Einstellen der Zeit und Mondphase
  • Ein Drücker zum Starten des Automaten.

Zifferbaltt

  • Mehrteiliges Zifferbaltt mit ANDERSEN Geneva & Konstantin CHAYKIN – handgraviert.
  • Geniale Zeitanzeige von Konstantin CHAYKIN
  • Stunden werden mit dem linken Auge angezeigt.
  • Minuten werden mit dem rechten Auge angezeigt.
  • Mondphase wird im Mund dargestellt.

Uhrband

  • Weißes handgenähtes Baby-Alligator Leder mit 18 ct. Rotgold-Verschluss.

Kommentar verfassen